Home Forum Ask A Member new printed copies of antique outboard manuals, any intrest?

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 11 total)
  • Author
    joemallon
    Participant

Hi all, I recently bought an old Champion 2k outboard with the original manual, however the manual was literally falling apart to the point that I didn’t want to flip thru it any more than I absolutely had to for fear that it would do irreparable damage. That being said, I work as a printer in Mentor Ohio and decided to bring my old manual in to work and have it scanned in super high resolution on our professional equipment and had a brand new copy printed out on press and bound in the same way that the original had been. When I saw how nicely it turned out it got me thinking that maybe some of you might be in a similar predicament and would appreciate not only having an original copy but also a brand new one that can be used without fear of damage. I am just trying to put some feelers out there to see if there is any interest in having me print brand new copies. I talked to my boss and he said that we could probably do the books for around $5-$10 each depending on how many pages plus return shipping. Thanks, and please just give me some feedback if you think this would be helpful

Joe

joemallon
      Participant

P.S.
        I am new to these forums and to the world of antique outboards so, if I don’t have this posted properly or if it is in the wrong place please just let me know.

Thanks, Joe

frankr
        Participant

US Member

Would you also be able to clean up the yellowed and or dirty pages? I put a lot of work into some of mine, using Photoshop. But I don’t sell them or if I did, $10 would be too cheap for some of them.

cajuncook1
          Participant
            quote joemallon: